Season 1
Gomer Pyle, U.S.M.C.
30 EPISODES • 1964
Season 1 of Gomer Pyle, U.S.M.C. was released on September 25 and consists of 30 episodes.


1: Gomer Overcomes the Obstacle Course
Sep 25, 1964
Gomes tries to pass the obstacle course to please Sgt. Carter.
2: Guest in the Barracks
Oct 2, 1964
To the consternation and dismay of Sgt. Carter, Gomer breaks regulations and sneaks a recruit's girlfriend in to visit him in the barracks.
3: Private Ralph Skunk
Oct 9, 1964
Gomer adopts a pet skunk.
4: Captain Ironpants
Oct 16, 1965
After a straight-laced lady Marine officer reports him for not saluting her, Gomer attempts to help transform her into an attractive woman.
5: Gomer Learns a Bully
Oct 23, 1964
A trouble-making recruit decides to use Gomer as his fall guy.
6: Pay Day
Oct 30, 1964
Gomer is convinced he has been a ""goldbrick"" and stubbornly refuses to accept part of his paycheck -- even when the Pentagon orders him to do so.
7: Nobody Loves a Sergeant
Nov 6, 1964
Carter is driven crazy by the fact that no matter what he does to Gomer, Gomer still likes him.
8: Gomer and the Dragon Lady
Nov 13, 1964
Carter sets Gomer up with a beautiful but unkissable Dragon Lady.
9: Survival of the Fattest
Nov 20, 1964
Gomer and Carter go on a five-day survival test.
10: A Date for the Colonel's Daughter
Nov 27, 1964
Gomer escorts the Colonel's daughter to the enlisted men's dance.
11: They Shall Not Pass
Dec 4, 1964
On maneuvers, Gomer leads the squad into an ambush.
12: Sergeant Carter, Marine Baby Sitter
Dec 11, 1964
Carter gives Gomer a lift in his jeep and finds himself helping Gomer babysit.
13: The Case of the Marine Bandit
Dec 18, 1964
A mother-daughter burglar team uses Gomer for their next heist.
14: Sergeant of the Week
Dec 25, 1964
Carter thinks Gomer is dying and tries to be nice to him.
15: Grandpa Pyle's Good Luck Charm
Jan 1, 1965
Grandpa Pyle gives Gomer a good luck charm to help him gain self-confidence.
16: Dance, Marine, Dance
Jan 8, 1965
Gomer and Carter are taken in by a phony dance studio when they both sign lifetime contracts for lessons.
17: Sergeant Carter's Farewell to His Troops
Jan 15, 1965
The men try to change Carter's mind when he decides to leave the Marine Corps.
18: The Feudin' Pyles
Jan 22, 1965
Gomer befriends Branch, a country boy from a neighboring hometown -- until he learns that their two families have been feuding for generations.
19: Love Letters to the Sarge
Jan 29, 1965
Gomer writes secret love letters to Carter in order to cheer him up.
20: Sergeant Carter Get a Dear John Letter
Feb 25, 1965
Carter discovers that his girlfriend dumped him -- for Gomer.
21: Daughter of the Sarge
Feb 12, 1965
Carter's adopted Korean daughter arrives -- but she is no longer the little girl he remembers, and Carter thinks she is going to marry Gomer.
22: Officer Candidate Gomer Pyle
Feb 19, 1965
Gomer and Carter take the exam for the officer's training program.
23: Old Man Carter
Feb 26, 1965
When the platoon celebrates Carter's birthday, he begins to worry he is getting old.
24: Gomer Makes the Honor Guard
Mar 5, 1965
Carter may reluctantly be forced to use Gomer as an honor guard -- he's one of the few who owns a dress-blue uniform.
25: My Buddy - War Hero
Mar 12, 1965
Gomer tries to prevent Carter and his old friend from becoming enemies.
26: Double Date With the Sarge
Mar 19, 1965
Carter and Gomer wind up on a double date.
27: The Jet Set
Mar 26, 1965
Gomer and Slater accidentally take a detour on their way downtown and wind up on a round trip jet flight to Rome.
28: Sergeant of the Guard
Apr 2, 1965
Gomer tries to capture a gang of thieves who have been robbing the Marine warehouse.
29: Gomer Dates a Movie Star
Apr 9, 1965
Gomer is asked to escort a movie star and the Colonel's daughter to a dance.
30: Gomer the M.P.
Apr 16, 1965
MP Gomer mistakenly arrests a government inspector.
Season 2
Originals for Paramount+
Never miss a Paramount+ Original with the Unofficial app, your go-to source for release dates, updates, and notifications, ensuring you're always in the loop on your favorite shows and actors!