Season 3
20 EPISODES • 1987
Season 3 of MacGyver was released on September 21 and consists of 20 episodes.

Season 2


1: Lost Love (1)
Sep 21, 1987
While helping the People's Republic of China secure a priceless national treasure—The Ming Dragon—in a San Diego museum, MacGyver runs into a Lisa, a woman that he had loved and thought was long dead. MacGyver learns that Lisa has been alive all these years and needs his help escaping the KGB.
2: Lost Love (2)
Sep 28, 1987
The KBG have Lisa in their grasp, and MacGyver must get The Ming Dragon for them to free Lisa. MacGyver enlists the help of his old buddy, Jack Dalton, to help him steal it.
3: Back From the Dead
Oct 5, 1987
Jimmy Kendall, living undercover after testifying against his Mob bosses, surfaces when he becomes the manager for a winning baseball team.
4: Ghost Ship
Oct 19, 1987
While mapping the wilderness for the Phoenix foundation, MacGyver stumbles on a deserted ship and finds a runaway girl who tells him that the rest of crew was driven away by Bigfoot.
5: Fire and Ice
Oct 26, 1987
A jewel thief with diplomatic immunity kills Mac's friend. But there are more people involved in the crime - and Mac can't be sure who's on his side.
6: GX-1
Nov 2, 1987
Mac and Nikki race to recover equipment from a downed experimental plane before the Soviets, who are using a psychic to guide them to the wreckage.
7: Jack in the Box
Nov 9, 1987
MacGyver and Jack Dalton are arrested in Arkansas by a corrupt sheriff who arrests people to make them work in a labor camp used for mining gold. MacGyver wants to escape, but Jack has other ideas: He wants to find five million dollars his uncle Charlie left in the mines years before.
8: The Widowmaker
Nov 16, 1987
MacGyver is forced out of his grief over the tragic death of a friend by a madman with a score to settle from their past association.
9: Hell Week
Nov 23, 1987
A desperate physics student goes off the deep end and boobytraps a college lab when he fails to win a science competition and to live up to his father's high expectations.
10: Blow Out
Dec 21, 1987
MacGyver teams up with colleague Nikki Carpenter to find out who is behind the attempts on her life. When they find out that the man who tried to kill her is connected to two terrorists who blew up a local post office, MacGyver and Nikki must find out what the terrorist's next target is before it's too late.
11: Kill Zone
Jan 4, 1988
An impulsive scientist who cuts corners in her research work creates an uncontrollably mutating organism that speeds up the aging process.
12: Early Retirement
Jan 18, 1988
While testing a new nuclear bomb defusing team at the Phoenix Foundation, a deadly explosion kills three men. Pete blames himself for not inspecting their equipment better and resigns from his job out of guilt. However, Pete is replaced by a not-so-trustworthy man—one who may have been connected to the explosion.
13: Thin Ice
Feb 1, 1988
While back in Minnesota to fill in as coach for a high-school hockey team, MacGyver tries to change the attitude of a callous player who has a shot at playing for the pros. But when this kid's ambition lands another player in the hospital, MacGyver must try and find out what or who is pushing him so hard to succeed.
14: The Odd Triple
Feb 29, 1988
After returning home from a long assignment, MacGyver has an unwelcome surprise. Jack Dalton is waiting and wants him to help with a new scheme. A wealthy woman has just acquired some invaluable jewels, needing Jack to fly her back to her home in France. Things seem to be going fine, that is, until they land. Jack and MacGyver are arrested and accused of theft.
15: The Negotiator
Mar 7, 1988
MacGyver becomes infatuated with a woman while conducting environmental-impact studies. However, what MacGyver does not know is that the woman was hired to "persuade" him to skip the studies—and if necessary, kill him.
16: The Spoilers
Mar 14, 1988
After MacGyver witnesses someone dumping toxic waste that's polluting mountain streams, he and Pete enlist a reclusive mountain man nicknamed "Earthquake" to help lead them to the culprit. Things become complicated, though, as Earthquake's flashbacks to his military service in the Vietnam War make him unstable and threaten their case.
17: Mask of the Wolf
Mar 28, 1988
Jack and Mac help an ancient Indian search for a wolf mask that two mercenaries are also eager to have.
18: Rock the Cradle
Apr 18, 1988
Mac and Jack return from a flight to find an abandoned baby in Jack's hangar, complete with a desperate note from the mother and his own endowment fund hidden in his diapers.
19: The Endangered
May 2, 1988
While visiting an old girlfriend who's a park ranger at a wildlife reserve, MacGyver runs into deadly poachers who are intent on hunting animals on the reserve. When MacGyver tries to uncover their plot, they come after him. Now it's a race against time to escape the poachers, save the animals, and save their own lives.
20: Murderer's Sky
May 9, 1988
When the head of a American-Chinese shipping company is attacked in his office by a killer, MacGyver and the man's grandson—who is heir to the company—must find out who was behind the attempt on his life.
Season 4
Originals for Paramount+
Never miss a Paramount+ Original with the Unofficial app, your go-to source for release dates, updates, and notifications, ensuring you're always in the loop on your favorite shows and actors!